Return & Reinvention of “It’s the Word”

10 05 2011

It has been sometime since I last spent any time blogging.  The world of facebook and twitter seem to have for that time stepped in and occupied my time and expressions.  Additionally I have been completing my PhD, studying confirmation (watch for posts related to what I have learned) and thus have not had nearly the time I once did to blog.

I recently began a new ministry endeavor.  Well two actually.  After nearly a decade and a half of ministry at a DCE (Director of Christian Education) I am now serving as Assistant Professor of Christian Education at Concordia University, Irvine (training DCE’s) and Youth & Family Ministry Facilitator for the Pacific Southwest District of the LC-MS (supporting DCE’s and others in youth & family ministry).  In those new positions, I thought it would be good to revive and reinvention “It’s the Word.”

So watch for new posts on Youth Ministry, Family Ministry, Technology in Ministry, Teaching the Faith at Home, General Ministry Ideas, Confirmation, Resources Reviews, & Church Leadership.

If you have any thoughts, ideas, or suggestions on topics to cover just let me know at dave.rueter@cui.edu.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

